Being Optimistic…Even While Sick

These past few months have been extremely hard for me, health wise. I’ve been in and out of the hospital so many times these last few months, it’s crazy. It seems like the older I get, the worse my Sickle Cell gets. I’m not going to lie, it worries me that my sickness is getting worse the older I get. That’s probably why a lot of people with Sickle Cell don’t live to an old age. But studies show that that’s changing, so I’m optimistic. I really just need to start taking better care of myself. I don’t do a lot of things that I should be doing in order to not get sick, but I’m going to really try from now on. Because all of these hospital visits are not cool. I had to have a blood transfusion last night, so I’m hoping that that’ll help me not get sick for awhile. I get to go home today, hopefully I won’t be back for awhile. There’s so much stuff I need to do but I can’t because I’m always sick. I’m also supposed to be going out of town July 4th, but I can’t let myself get excited about it because I can get sick and not be able to go. That’s why I don’t like planning for anything ahead of time, because I get sick right before or the day of. And that’s happened to me a lot, sadly. But like I said, I’m optimistic and believe that things will start getting better for me. Believe and ye shall receive!

20120626-180031.jpg

Leave a Reply

