At My Limit Of Patience

Hey Readers! Today has been a very trying day for me. Remember I was supposed to be out of here Monday? Well, that wasn’t the case; I’m still in the hospital. The Doctor that was supposed to figure out if I could go home on oral pills or I.V. antibiotics, still didn’t know which one I needed. The lab was still testing my blood cultures, so he couldn’t do anything. I accepted that, but today I was sure he would have his answer. My Primary Doctor came in this morning, and he’s tired of this cat and mouse game too. He said he was going to call the other Doctor, and tell him he needs to figure out what to send me home on, and do it. But, of course, I haven’t heard anything from him, I don’t even know if he’s coming today. I’m just ready to go. On top of all of this, I’ve been feeling terrible all day. I’ve had a headache literally, all day long, and I’ve been feeling nauseous too. I want to get out of here before something else happens, and with the way things have been going, I wouldn’t be surprised if it did. If they don’t discharge me by tomorrow, I’m going to sign myself out. There’s only so much patience a person has, and I’ve reached my limit. I really don’t want to miss Thanksgiving once again, so if that means signing myself out, that’s what I’ll do. I haven’t even been able to eat, just looking at the hospital food makes my stomach churn. Thank goodness, I have some other stuff besides that here to eat. Tomorrow I’m out of here, whether the Doctor has the results, or whether I sign out myself, I’m out of here! I want to go back to being the girl in the picture, not the girl laying up in the hospital…it’ll happen, I’m not going through all of this for nothing. I’ll let you all know what happens. Later, Readers!

20121120-193156.jpg

7 thoughts on “At My Limit Of Patience

    • Thank you so much! Comments like yours and of course support from my family, is what keeps me going. I really am trying to be patient; your comment makes it a little easier for me. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

