Waving The White Flag

Hello Readers! Well, I’m supposed to be released from the hospital today; I would usually be excited and more than ready to leave, but not this time. The reason I’m not is because I’m still having the same stomach problems. The Doctors all have different opinions on what the cause of the pain is, but they all agree that there is nothing they can do about it. I haven’t ate anything in the last 3 days, and I’ve been throwing up also. I know when I go home it’s only going to get worse. This has been a cycle for the past few years now. I just want one Doctor to come and actually try to figure out what the problem is, not guess. It’s so frustrating and draining coming back and forth to the hospital for the same problem. I already have to deal with having Sickle Cell, now I also have to deal with these terrible stomach problems. It’s one thing after another. I just want to disappear from it all, not have to feel anymore pain or visit anymore hospitals. I’m physically, mentally, spiritually, drained. I know God doesn’t put more on us than we can bare, but I feel like He’s pushing me to the max. I’m not a quitter, but I just feel like curling up in my bed and staying there. I’m only one person, my body can take only so much pain. I’m just tired, tired of it all. Sorry this blog is so gloomy, but it’s how I’m feeling right now, so…..

Leave a Reply

